16 Kasım 2009 Pazartesi

Emily Haines & the Soft Skeleton - Knives Don't Have Your Back

Metric'in solisti, Broken Social Scene'in jokeri (şey.. aslında Feist'le bu konuda kafa kafaya gidiyorlar), Tiësto (Knock You Out), The Crystal Method (Divided by Night'ta yer alan Come Back Clean) ve MSTRKRFT (She's Good For Business) gibi isimlerin misafiri olan Haines'in, bir grup arkadaşıyla oluşturduğu yan projenin ilk ürünü Knives Don't Have Your Back.

"When I was a little kid…I would creep downstairs to the piano and write rudimentary songs about imaginary places. I'm told the first song I ever wrote was a love song to a cranberry tree. I always used the mute pedal. I hated the idea of anybody hearing me. Everywhere I've lived while working with Metric, I've written songs on the piano and played them for no one. On the advice of a friend, I decided I'd better start recording them before they were forgotten. Four meandering years later I ended up with this collection of songs featuring a few of my favorite people, a group I call The Soft Skeleton." -Emily Haines
  1. Our Hell
  2. Doctor Blind
  3. Crowd Surf off a Cliff
  4. Detective Daughter
  5. The Lottery
  6. The Maid Needs a Maid
  7. Mostly Waving
  8. Reading in Bed
  9. Nothing & Nowhere
  10. The Last Page
  11. Winning
Download Link: Rapidshare

1 yorum:

Boş vites dedi ki...

enfes albümdür bu enfes.